Seventh Tabernacle Beth El Salisbury began with Elder John Elzey Parker, who came to the area near Parsonsburg in 1921 to visit his sister. Traveling to Belleville, Virginia, Elder Parker requested and was granted permission to establish the tabernacle in Parsonsburg. The first services were held in the saint’s homes in the Glass Hill area near Parsonsburg, then moved to a one-room schoolhouse.
The congregation moved services to Salisbury and rented space on West Road. In 1975, the Good LORD stepped out of the Everywhereness of time into the lives of the congregation and blessed them with an edifice on Seminole Blvd. The Salisbury congregation was founded and rooted in the Love of God and Mankind. With this love, we survived the economic downturn that has plagued the area and weathered the storms. Elder John E. Parker, through the guidance of Bishop William H. Plummer and the teachings of Prophet William S. Crowdy, laid the foundation for what is now a strong, loving, family-oriented congregation with a rich history and legacy that will continue for generations to come.